top of page

Hair 2


And then there was another girl ...

In February 1982 I was in SF for the first time. Rain was dropping all three days while I was there. Anyway, I was so excited to be here, that I constantly sing Scott McKenzie's song San Francisco (Be Sure to Wear Flowers in Your Hair). And I wrote a letter (classical, yet there was no Internet and e-mail) to her. In the letter I put a flower that I picked in a park in front of the famous hotel St. Francis. You can imagine what kind of welcome I had when I came back...

Photo taken in February 1982, scaned from slide

 

I came to SF by Greyhound bus, at five o'clock in the morning from LA. It was rainy and foggy day. I found some cheap hotel on Market street. Nearby was a concert hall and I saw that previous evening there were performing Grateful Dead! What a pity, I missed them for a few hours...

Skippin' through the lily fields I came across an empty space, It trembled and exploded, left a bus stop in it's place. The bus came by and I got on, that's when it all began, There was cowboy Neal at the wheel of the bus to never ever land.

Grateful Dead - That's it for the other one

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page