top of page

70 years of Spiegel magazine

Today Spiegel magazine celebrates 70 years of publishing. Some time ago it was in their online edition also published one of my photo ... At that time I was in India, in Ladakh. After two weeks of traveling around the Ladakh mountains, with no connection to the outside world, we arrived in Manali. We lived in a small hotel, which had in the dining room two computers with internet connection. The connection was very weak. Nevertheless, I managed to read late at night my e mails. Including e mail from editor of the magazine Spiegel. At first I thought it is a spam, but then I realized they wanted one of my photos for their article about the concrete bunkers in Albania. The deadline for submission was on Sunday, but photo of course was on my computer in Ljubljana. Fortunately, we already went home that weekend. So, on a Sunday afternoon, so to speak, directly from the plane, even before I washed away the Indian dust, I sent photo to Germany.

Photo taken in Southern Albania, April 2009

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page